Skip to content ↓
St Andrew's College Dublin St Andrew's College Dublin

Annual Prizegiving Ceremony

 Back in the O'Reilly Hall, UCD  for the first time since 2019. 

Our annual Academic Prizegiving Ceremony took place on Monday, 21 November in the O’Reilly Hall, UCD. The Guest of Honour was Ms Clare O’Malley, a past pupil of the College, Class of 2006. Clare is a prizewinning Actor and has performed in the Abbey, the Gate, the Gaiety, The Olympia and Smock Alley theatres in Dublin, at the Irish Repertory Theatre off Broadway in New York City and as part of the Delaware Theatre Company. Clare delivered a captivating and engaging speech in which she talked about her time in St Andrew’s College and her journey to becoming a professional actor.

Mr Micallef spoke about the wide variety of academia, sports, arts and extra curricular activities that are part of the school programme and admired the excellent work ethic and resilience of our students and the dedication and commitment of those who guide them. Mr Micallef congratulated all our academic prizewinners for their exceptional efforts but also drew attention to the fact that what we provide in the College is not just access to academic excellence but rather an all-round education so that our students leave us well prepared to take their place as global citizens with a deep sense of responsibility of citizenship, the school theme for 2022/23.  

Notable prizewinners included the winners of the Haslett Memorial Exhibition which is awarded to the students with the best Leaving Certificate examinations results entering Trinity College: Aoife Haines, Elisha Keogh, Leah Rossiter, Martha Prendergast and Moss Simmington. 

Maulik Ghia, Shireen Kamali and Isaiah Lam were awarded the Lorcán Miller Memorial Prize.  

Lana Kaminska Knight, Heather McCutcheon, Eabha McKeown, Luke Micallef, Eoghan O’Mahony, Marianne Scully and Grace Wilson were awarded the Council of International Schools Award for International Understanding.   

The Mary Arnott Collen Trophy was awarded to Katie Murphy and the Percy Cup was awarded to Callum Hewat. 

Alumni Cups, presented by SACA, were awarded to Lana Kaminska Knight and Eoghan O’Mahony. 

A delightful selection of music was performed by the Senior Choir, arranged by Ms Ciara Sawyer and Ms Aisling Noone. 

Prizegiving Photo Gallery